Posted by: stephaniekathan | April 13, 2011

Why Am I?

Why Am I? is a Really important question and if you are finding yourself reading this, it’s no accident.

We ask ourselves this question a million times a day in our minds…. always with a different ending. Sometimes it’s Why Am I so stupid? or Why Am I so fat? or Maybe Why Am I so broke?, Why do I find all the jerks? Why does this always happen to me? ……
Sound familiar?

This list could go on forever! When I began this journey three years ago, the question I was asking was “Why Am I a homeless waitress”?

Then I asked myself the first conscious question, and it was the most powerful question Ever……. How can I change it?

When I began asking that question, the answer came quickly, in the form of a book called “The Secret”.

I have been sharing my journey to master my mind through social media, with a desire to inspire and create ripples of awareness to light the way for those who are where I have been. I made it my intention to surround myself with the finest minds in the world and it has been an Amazing Journey! I know if I am learning, I am growing.

One of the most powerful things I have learned has been to only ask Empowering questions of myself. So when you catch yourself asking a “Why Am I”….. consciously put empowering words behind it, such as;
Why Am I learning so much? Why Am I always surrounded by such amazing teachers? Why Am I feeling so good today?

As I began to consciously do this more and more, not only did I get answers, I got answers that gave me Confidence!

You will always receive answers to the questions you ask yourself…. And how you feel is determined by the questions you ask.

The key to all of this is You. Ask Yourself Empowering questions, and Step into Your Magnificent You!
by
Stephanie Kathan

Stephanie Kathan is the Host of “The Journey” on Blog Talk Radio

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/stephanie-kathan

and creator of Mind Grow Radio- Enhance Your Mind~Enrich Your Life

http://mindgrowradio.weebly.com/

mindgrowradio@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

