Posted by: stephaniekathan | April 7, 2011

The Struggle for Control

In my recent realization that I do not have control over anything other than Me, which I had when I found myself in a state of overwhelm. I was broadcasting my show from a friends house in a nearby town, and I missed the bus home by 1 minute. My friend Valerie reminded me that if I missed the bus…… I wasn’t meant to be on it, and I could catch the next one in 2 hours.

I made it in time for the next bus, we had just moved into traffic, and at the intersection the bus hits a car while making a left hand turn, we have to sit on the side of the road, completely block traffic, and wait for the police which was over an hour before we were back on the road.

I could have been angry or frustrated, but what I did instead was go within and what I learned was that I don’t control everything. I realized that I had been trying to control circumstances, events, by making it work and for all of my effort I was receiving an Abundance of Struggle.

I realized that struggle is something we choose when we choose to try to control anything other than ourselves. We can’t control our spouses, We can’t control our children, our parents, our friends, our co-workers, half the time we can’t control our pets! We can’t control the economy, or the natural disasters that happen around the world, although we spend everyday struggling to do just that.

The ONLY thing you have control over is you, with your thoughts, your emotions, your actions,

I made the decision to give up the struggle. Sometimes the simplest answer is the one we listen for last. This I know for sure, the little fender bender on the bus the other day not only raised my awareness about the Universe, it raised my awareness about myself. I am more powerful than I thought, and so are You, and when you make the decision to give up the struggle, you step into your power with ease~ ❤

When you let go of having to be in control of anything other than you, what you will discover is that where there is no control, there is no struggle.

by

Stephanie Kathan

Stephanie Kathan is the Host of “The Journey” on Blog Talk Radio

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/stephanie-kathan

and Creator of Mind Grow Radio- Enhancing Your Mind~ Enriching Your Life

http://mindgrowradio.weebly.com/

Leave a Reply

Categories

