Posted by: stephaniekathan | January 25, 2011

What is Your “Who I Am” Story ?

As I have been traveling this journey of self-discovery for the last few years, I have realized how important the story we tell of “who we are” is.  If you are replaying the experiences of you being a victim at the hands of others, or if you are telling the story of how much you want, but how you don’t have it yet….these are holding you in place like glue.

The story we tell ourselves is the most important story of our lives. When you tell yourself something over and over…..it turns into a belief. It sounds too simple but that’s why it’s called the “simple truth”.

Take a look at the story you are telling. Who are you telling yourself you are over and over? Somebody’s wife…..somebody’s mother, somebody’s caretaker, somebody’s best friend, somebody’s employee……or maybe

I am so broke, I can’t seem to get ahead no matter what I do, I don’t have any time to do anything I enjoy…..are you seeing a pattern here?  Chances are if you have been telling this story…..you are also living this story line day after day.

Begin changing your story.

When I went to the Hollywood Premiere of Brian Tracy’s new movie “The Journey” I had the opportunity to meet the cast at the end of the show.  The first person that asked me Who are you and what do you do, sent me into an absolute tailspin, and the person quickly lost interest in what I had to say. Understandably so.  I realized immediately I needed to pull myself together.

I went to a corner of the theater away from everyone and asked myself “Who am I and What am I doing here”?  The answer was immediate and clear….

You are the Host of The Journey on Blog Talk Radio, You interview successful people who share their journey to success with others and You create ripples of awareness of what is possible.  I immediately began to tell that story, and everyone I asked agreed to be a guest on my show. It’s that Powerful.

I share this with you because most people  tell the story of where we have been, when that is old news! What is important is where you are going, and that you are taking the steps to get there. One of the first steps is to tell your story a different way.  Tell the story of the life you choose to live, not the one you have lived.

Tell the story of who you are not who you have been. Tell the story of the magnificent you that is a creative genius, with leading edge ideas, and big dreams.  Tell the story that you want to live. Create a story line in your mind and play it out every day.  Write the script of your life, and then throw yourself into living the part and what you will find……is the story you begin to tell, as you believe it more and more and as you live it morning until night……has indeed become your life.

So I challenge you today, to write a Masterpiece of your life. Tell a new story that you are honored to be a part of. Tell a story of victory not of being a victim. As your story changes, your life will change. It’s a miracle that you will experience as soon as you begin to believe the Who I Am story you are telling, and the more you tell it, the more you live it, the more you become it along the way.

Be You, and tell the story of the authentic passionate self that lives within you. It’s your life, it’s your story, and it’s your decision. The power of your words is mighty, so become a master story teller on the ever expanding leading edge journey of your life.

By Stephanie Kathan

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/stephanie-kathan

http://www.stephaniekathan.com

Stephanie Kathan is the host of “The Journey” on BlogTalk Radio.

In her own journey from homeless waitress to successful entrepreneur she has surrounded herself with the finest minds in the world, and brings you into the lives of the successful as they share their journey, their challenges, and their wisdom with her listeners.  You can learn more about the author through the links provided above

Leave a Reply

Categories

