Posted by: stephaniekathan | September 16, 2010

Having Coffee with God

As I have coffee with God, and discipline myself to writing…..at times I don’t feel connected.  As I write my conversations, doubt creeps into my mind and tries to convince me I am only talking to myself……and then I read the words…..”You are! You are communicating with the most Divine part of yourself!…..and I realize I am more connected than I thought.

This exercise has provided me with that way I was desiring….to connect with all that is, and bring my awareness to new heights, allowing me to truly be all that I am.

Every day I continue to move forward, even when I don’t understand I continue to take action on my inspired thought….Believing in myself and having total faith in the unknown, the unseen and in the power of my own mind.

Some may say I’m completely insane…..some may say I’m brilliant.  It doesn’t really matter to me.  The only opinion that matters is the one I have of myself.  If I am being of service, I know I am following the right path.

If I am learning, I am growing and I trust my imaginary counselors to light the way, and I continue to be grateful that I am surrounded by the finest minds in the world.

Responses

  1. I love that you said, “Some may say I’m completely insane…..some may say I’m brilliant. It doesn’t really matter to me. The only opinion that matters is the one I have of myself. If I am being of service, I know I am following the right path.

    If I am learning, I am growing and I trust my imaginary counselors to light the way, and I continue to be grateful that I am surrounded by the finest minds in the world.”

    You are not crazy! You ARE BRILLIANT!!! Coffee with God for me is Pepsi with God, but I can attest to the power of this daily exercise.

    • I have called upon the wisdom of my imaginary counselors to guide me through many situations, decisions, and to help me tap into the consciousness that the greatest minds in history tapped into as well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

