Posted by: stephaniekathan | August 29, 2010

What Do You Want?

This is the most important question you can ask yourself, especially if you are drifting along in life with no direction.  From time to time I find myself in that place of wandering….. unsure of where I’m going…. with so many things I want running through my mind.  It’s easy to start projects that never get finished.

At these times, I ask for guidance.  In the book Think and Grow Rich…. Napoleon Hill talks about his group of Invisible Counselors, which fascinated me so much I immediately followed his model.  Meeting with great leaders in my mind on a regular basis, and sharing through Infinite Intelligence, wisdom from the Masters.  Through this exercise I have gained clarity and direction, moving me rapidly toward my goal.

If you find yourself drifting with no purpose or direction, You can ease your mind….it’s only temporary.  All you have to do to get out of the slump you are currently in is to decide what you want.

What Do You Want To Do?

What Do You Love To Do?

Why Do You Love To Do It?

Keep a notepad with you, as you focus on these questions the answers will come to you and you’ll want to write them down as they do.

Is there a message you want to share with the world?  If so write down what it is and why it’s important to you.  Writing things down helps you get clear about what you want…….and as soon as you decide what you want you can begin taking steps to get it!

One of the ways I gain clarity is by listening to audio programs by the experts in personal growth and thought leadership.  Tom (T.B.) Wright offers a great program on the power of intention.  I listen to it frequently when I need clarity.  Be clear about what you want and why you want it.  This is the first step to getting it.

To learn more about the power your intention holds, you can listen to my interview with Tom (T.B.) Wright here on my BlogTalk Radio show The Journey.  You are more powerful than you think!

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/stephanie-kathan

Leave a Reply

Categories

