Posted by: stephaniekathan | August 21, 2010

League of Imaginary Counselors

If you have ever read Napoleon Hill’s book Think and Grow Rich you are familiar with the story he shares of meeting with a group of historical leaders from the past and present in his mind to make up his group of mastermind members through which he shared ideas through infinite intelligence….

If you have not read the book, this probably sounds crazy! Well…….it may sound crazy but let me share with you something amazing……it works!

For the last two years I have been meeting with a group of imaginary counselors in my mind, hoping to gain from them the insight and character traits that have made them great leaders, inventors, and masters of creating the life they wanted to create for themselves.

Some of my members include Jack Canfield…
I hope to gain from him the ability to bring my knowledge and experience forward in a way that will benefit millions as he has through his books and teachings.
Oprah Winfrey…..
I hope to gain from Oprah the ability to inspire millions through my experience and the power to overcome challenges.
David Wood…..
I hope to gain from David the ability to have my work help millions of people advance in life with the knowledge and experience they have within them and to allow my sense of humor to shine
Vishen Lakhiani…..
I hope to gain from Vishen the ability to bring cutting edge information forward in a way that enhances the mind and enriches the life of those who learn from my guests and to create great ripples of awareness in the world

Erin Brochovich…..
I hope to gain from Erin the ability to make my way in the world by putting everything I have into helping others, and the courage to be myself while I do it

These are just a few of the many people I meet with in my mind on a regular basis……..my group of imaginary counselors who through infinite intelligence share with me the information I need when I need it.

Some of you may be saying…..Yup, I knew that girl had delusions of grandeur….. she sounds just as crazy as ever……
and some of you may be saying……..Wow, I always wondered how she’s been doing this!

I am honored to say that 2 members of my imaginary counsel have agreed to be guests on my BlogTalk Radio show “The Journey”. So it may sound out there to you, but the results I see in my life show me that I am surrounding myself with the finest minds in the world, and am learning from the masters in every way. Napoleon Hill is also in my group of imaginary counsel members, and it is from him that I gain the ability to put my thoughts to paper in a way that will touch the world, and create great ripples of awareness for generations to come…..

Maybe you should try gathering the the people you admire and have been inspired by into your own imaginary counsel……. You may look at things in a whole new way, and be inspired yourself with a new idea, a solution to a problem you have been having, or infinite intelligence may come through in the form of the written word. You never know until you give it a try and see for yourself! Feel free to comment on this, I look forward to hearing your thoughts!

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/stephanie-kathan

Leave a Reply

Categories

