Posted by: stephaniekathan | April 28, 2010

Success is a State of Mind

As I write this, I am unsure of what exactly to say other than OMGosh! For those of you who have been following my journey you know that this weekend is huge! By using my power of intention I attracted a ticket to The Success Principles Workshop with Jack Canfield, not just any ticket, a VIP Ticket! I have learned that the hotel where the workshop is only has valet parking, and I haven’t stopped smiling! As many of you know, for the last two years, I have worked my way back from being a homeless waitress, and am now a successful entrepreneur.

Many people say I’m not successful because I am not a millionaire (yet), there was a time, when those negative opinions of others would bother me, and fill me with self doubt, but now they make me smile. Success to me is waking up everyday Alive! With a feeling of being grateful to take that first breath and know great things are in store for me. Success to me, is being able to work in an environment, that I created, and having absolute control over my own time and who I spend it with.

Success to me is to be relieved from the emotions of worry and fear, which ruled my life for so long, and directed my circumstances of lack and poverty. Success to me is being at peace on the inside, knowing that the lines on my face are from smiles, and to have a heart that sings at the top of it’s lungs on a daily basis.

The amount of money that you have in your bank account is not what makes you a success. Money comes after you have achieved success. Success begins on the inside, then the outside circumstances begin to change, and it is an amazing thing to experience. You look around and see what you are creating, and not only is it mind blowing, it is awe inspiring!

I’m bringing my video camera with me, because I want to share the importance of knowing that your material possessions do not define your success. I am driving to the workshop in a borrowed car, with duct tape handles (no lie), (at least the doors with handles are made with duct tape! lol!) And I am going through valet parking, for the first time in my life and I am attending as a VIP also for the first time in my life! Funny, how the Universe gives me the coolest things to smile about! (I know when I return the car, it will feel like a caddy!)

It doesn’t matter who you are, where you came from, how much money you have, where you live, what your race is, if you have a job, a diploma, a car, etc….None of that matters when it comes to achieving success. All that matters is you have a burning desire to advance in life, and become a deliberate creator of your own circumstances. All that matters is you invest in yourself to learn which will only cost you commitment. No one can stop you from learning, no one can control your mind.

You can begin living now, all you have to do is Decide.

Leave a Reply

Categories

