Posted by: stephaniekathan | April 21, 2010

All Those Little Steps

As I am looking back to last year, when I attended The Success Principles Workshop with Jack Canfield in New Jersey, and all the small steps I took in the last year.  Some bold, some tiny, some completely out of my comfort zone, but all amazing experiences.  Sometimes when you are progressively realizing your own worthy ideals, it feels like you are taking a lot of steps, and not really moving. Trust me, all those little steps that seem to be bearing no fruit are vitally important to getting where you want to be!

Last year I was so bold, as to set up my soap table right next to Jack Canfield’s book signing line!  People looked at me like I had lost my mind!  Some whispered about me, some smiled because they felt sorry for the girl who was making a fool of herself, but Jack never flinched.  He acted like it was the most normal thing in the world, which gave me the courage to stay there.  I didn’t gain much interest in my soaps that day, but I did stand out in a very unique way.

I knew that I wanted to be a colleague of this great teacher, and by being bold, taking steps, and never giving up, I now am entering the industry where not only am I colleague of my mentor, I am surrounded with the finest minds in the world.  So when you feel like all of your little steps that you are working so hard to take everyday aren’t bearing fruit, picture me giving away soap at Jack Canfield’s workshop!  Not only will it bring a silly smile to your face, it will show you that all those little steps, are going to take you exactly where you want to go.  And when you let the Universe decide How it happens……You will have amazing experiences, and your journey turns to an adventure of the very best kind!

Leave a Reply

Categories

