Posted by: stephaniekathan | April 9, 2010

The Fear of Living

Most people (I used to be one of them) are afraid of change. Afraid of risk. Afraid to live.  It is easier to stay in our comfort zone, no matter how limiting that zone may be.  When I lived in low-income housing on welfare, I used to believe that ” Well it’s not the life I want but at least it is secure” WOW! Now that was backwards thinking!

Thinking that a life of poverty and lack was secure!  I have come to learn that I have believed in a lie my entire life. The lie being ” it is better to be safe than sorry”.  “There is not enough for everyone”, “Only certain people find success and happiness and you are not one of them, so get a job and stop having delusions of grandeur”.

LIES!  There is a great truth that I have discovered…..I had a FEAR of LIVING!

I was afraid to take a chance.  I was afraid to believe that I deserved what I wanted out of life, because I believed I didn’t deserve it!  I have made it my life work to share my experiences, and inspire others to face their fears head-on!  On the other side of that terror that you may be experiencing, is the most exhilarating freedom you will ever experience!

Society has created a connection, between being creative and mental illness. If you want to live your dreams, you are told your entire life, that you are crazy, and you begin to doubt yourself, your ideas, and think….”they are right, what was I thinking”.  And that’s why you are still in the position you are in.

The real insanity, is doing the same thing over and over, and thinking you are going to get different results.  If you are or have been limited by fear, I have good news for you! You can change your life….by changing your thinking!  I have been studying from the Masters for the last two years, because I made a decision to advance in life, face my fears, and LIVE!  And it was the best decision I ever made!

I know that the best way for me to help my family, and the people I love is to continue to help myself, advance in life, and share my experience with others which will help them advance in their own life. YOU CAN conquer your fear! YOU CAN have the life that you want, you just have to decide that you want it!  I know if I can do this YOU CAN TOO!  If you want change in your life (And if you are reading this I believe you do want change!) you can  begin RIGHT NOW!

Only you can decide what you want in life, no one can do it for you.  No one can change your thinking, only you can do that too!  You have more power in your mind than you ever thought possible.  Learn how to harness the power you already have, to create the change that you want, and make your FEAR of living a thing of the past!
Learning from the Masters of mind mastery and great thought leaders has changed my life, helped me blast through old paradigms that limited my thinking, and showed me step by step how to create the life I want, and I want the same for you!
You are stronger than your fear, this I know for sure, and when you learn to blast through the fears that have been holding you back your life will take a positive turn that will inspire and amaze you! It is my purpose to help you become successful doing what brings you joy, I am learning from the masters and I look forward to passing it on, and creating some great ripples of awareness in the world!

Responses

  1. YOUR HONESTY AND OPENESS IS BEAUTIFUL . .. YOUR AMAZING WAY WITH THOUGHTS , FEELINGS AND WORDS IS BETTER THAN MOST OF THE MASTERS YOU ARE STUDING
    YOU ARE BLESSED AND WE ARE BLESSED THAT YOU ARE SO WILLING TO SHARE YOUR GIFTS
    THANK YOU …

    • Thank you so very much Johanna for your kind words! lol, I’m very grateful my words touch those who resonate with my message. It is my honor to share my thoughts in hopes that I create great ripples of awareness in the world.
      Warmly,
      Stephanie

  2. Thank you for sharing your personal life, Stephanie. Reading your words has a profound way of bringing a new perspective into view.

    • Thank you for your comments, it means a lot to me to know my words are having a positive impact on others. : )


Leave a Reply

Categories

